Karaoke

Love the music and CD's of Weird Al? Do you have comments on it? You can post it here!

Moderator: Moderators

aintafraidofy3k
Occasional

Karaoke

Post by aintafraidofy3k »

Wouldn't it be nice if Al would release a karaoke CD? There are Karaoke versions from other artists. Why not A? It could have parodies and originals.
A chicken that barks like a dog cannot get to the other side of the road.
CyberVic

Post by CyberVic »

When I graduated from highschool we had an all night party thing organized and stuff and you could get chances to win prizes based on various things. One of those was singing karaoke. What I'd do is sing the original song aka "Smells like Teen Spirit" for example, then afterward sing "Smells like Nirvana". I got my normal raffle tickes for participating and people who where sitting watching and listening gave me extra tickets because it was so hillarious. I won an N64 that night (this is when the N64 was hot hot hot). Anyhow... yeah Karaoke kicks booty.
:crazy:Al-O-Holic!!!!:listen:

Obsessed with Weird Al since April 1988

Trolling weirdalforum.com since May 2003
planetshadow
Occasional

Instrumental

Post by planetshadow »

Well...there is as an added feature Instrumentals of the originals on Poodle Hat included with the CD. Thats practically karaoke. :P

PlanetShadow

Proud Weird Al Fan Since 1983
sarah_yzma
Addicted

Post by sarah_yzma »

yeah, I plan to sing Hardware Store to impress my friends (as soon as I learn it!)

Sarah

but I just have to figure out how to get it on a tape or CD.....
Medemia
Occasional

Post by Medemia »

Hi Sarah. Glad to see you.

Well, I could do Karaoke at my house and just play the track from the enhanced CD and read the lyrics, but that wouldn't work. I can't read that fast. Somehow have to rip that to another CD and add words. Someone should be that good. Although the background voices add a lot to that song, so it's not really good... ahhhhh!!! Just come out with it on a Karaoke CD!